Gate is commonly known Zhengyangmen, including watchtower and the
tower, even as one reason urn walls, due to road split into two
parts. But generally people are put Dashanlan that place called
the Front Gate, so that strictly speaking, the concept of the Front
Gate is an area, the range is ZhenYangMen and jewelry in front of
it the city Dashanlan areas.
ZhenYangMen watchtower built in the Ming orthodox
four years (1439), in the form of brick fortress-style building,
the city sets high 12 meters, the doorway to five volts five coupons
arch style, open platform in the middle of the city, Beijing
Day trips within the city of nine the only watchtower gates
open hole, designed to go long car phoenix chariot. Watchtower for
eaves Shanding, gray Tongwa green glass trim. Down a total of four,
east, south and west sides open arrow windows 94, archery for external
use. Watchtower seven four wide, 62 meters wide, north of Baoxia
five, 42 meters wide, 24 meters tall, double door, formerly the
ancient Qianmen Street gate hanging off the style (ie extremely
heavy gates), after the split iron leaf door. Between a giant Urn
original Ming and Qing Dynasties Zhengyangmen and watchtower, wiping
the southern tip curved corner watchtower located at the top, 108
meters long from north to south Urn, west width 88 meters, the empty
field, the four-way average there are doors. Qianlong forty-five
years (1780), Daoguang 29 years (1849), watchtower fire destroyed
twice. Emperor Guangxu 26 years (1900), Allied Forces invaded Beijing,
watchtower were burned. 1901 began to repair the watchtower, 1906
completion. 1915 for the improvement of traffic outside the city,
the government commissioned German Roth Kegel alterations ZhenYangMen
watchtower, Tim built cement flat seat rails and arrows curved window
visor, month adds Western pattern floral wall section, completed
in 1916. After the renovation, walls and stuff ZhenYangMen Urn month
gates were removed.
ZhenYangMen watchtower from the day it was built,
has been a symbol of old Beijing. Rebuilt after 1915, it became
the place to visit Beijingers. 1928 turned into a display of the
domestics, additional 1930s cinema, 1949 artist Wei Xikui organizations
such as public recreation clubs in the watchtower performances.
February 3, 1949, People's Liberation Army into the city held a
grand style here. ZhenYangMen watchtower has repeatedly repaired,
1976 Tangshan earthquake, watchtower severely damaged, the competent
departments of the Beijing Cultural Relics watchtower comprehensive
overhaul. 1989 Beijing ZhenYangMen Management Office raised 1.6
million yuan, a new modification of the ZhenYangMen watchtower,
January 21, 1990 officially open to visitors.
Cloud Taoist Temple
Center "Water Cube"
Stadium "Bird's Nest"